R.P. Baron Blankart - Chateau Lexhy

Chateau Lexhy

This beautiful estate is situated in Belgium, just across the border with the Netherlands, 35 minutes south of Maastricht and 10 minutes west of Liege.

On this estate covering 47 hectares redolent with history and rich in memories, contemporary standards of living go hand in hand with respect for tradition. A series of castles and farms have stood here since the 11th century, torn down and rebuilt over and over.

The current building dates back to 1853. The symmetrical 57-metre façade consists of seven bays, with a wide pediment in the middle carried by four pillars. The exterior of the castle is austere and imposing.

The pediment is emblazoned with the coat of arms representing the alliance between the Blanckart and Von Hövel families. A belvedere tower in the centre of the building offers a gorgeous view of the surrounding area. The grounds cover 47 hectares in total, including pastures, the historic chapel and the farm. The lovely lanes and lawns of the castle park cover 7 hectares.

The renovation of this listed heritage site took 12 years, resulting in 23 castle apartments and 4 coach house apartments.

Some of these apartments are now for sale and available for enjoying in luxury and elegance this special place and the parc with its beautiful lanes and old trees.

An exceptionally friendly, welcoming community of Dutch and Wallonian residents already live in the castle and its coach houses. You're sure to feel right an home here !

 




Apartment I West

Situated on the first floor of the castle, this 196 m² apartment is west-facing. While retaining the traditional elements, the apartment still satisfies all the standards for a modern residence. The floors are made of solid oak, as are all the doors. The outer walls are a full meter thick and the inner walls are 50 cm. All the windows have double glazing, guaranteeing optimal soundproofing and heat/cold insulation.

450.000,- EURO.


The front door opens onto the hall, offering access to the toilet and separate shower room, equipped with washer and dryer. The hall leads into the spacious living room (15x5m), with the kitchen on the right. A large room (7x8m) beside the living room could easily be adapted into two additional bedrooms, although this grand space is currently being used as a study. The master-bedroom is 4x6m, with an adjoining bathroom with shower and bath.

Apartment II South

Also situated on the first floor of the castle, this 136 m² apartment is south-facing. Retaining the lovely traditional elements, the apartment still satisfies the standards of modern living. The traditional tile floors come with underfloor heating. The doors are made of solid oak. The outer walls are a full meter thick and the inner walls are 50 cm. All the windows have double glazing, guaranteeing optimal soundproofing and heat/cold insulation.

 350.000,- EURO.


This apartment is on the first floor. When you exit the lift, you will see the sunny, south-facing apartment with balcony immediately to your right. The front door of the apartment opens onto the hall, which offers access to the storage cupboard and the toilet. From this vantage point, you’ll have a great view of the entire length of the apartment (20 meters!). 

The bathroom with full bath, second toilet and washer and dryer connections is on the right. The bedroom with balcony access is directly opposite the bathroom. The original ceiling beams have been retained in two of the rooms. The first 7x8m room houses the spacious kitchen/dining room, painted a lovely green in keeping with the style of the surroundings. The first fireplace is located here. The second 7x8m room is the living room, overlooking the farm, the chapel and the courtyard with its rose gardens. The second fireplace is in the living room.

 

Contact

Address:
R.P. Baron Blankart Surlet 1
4460 Horion Hozemont
Belgium

contactperson: Dorine de Jong

tel.: + 31 (0)6 53 922 120
       + 32 (4) 92 31 69 39

e-mail: info@chateaulexhy.be


Please use the contact form below to contact us. Feel free to e-mail us directly at the e-mail address shown above. You will receive a response as soon as possible.

( * = required field )

R.P. Baron Blankart - Chateau Lexhy

Chateau Lexhy

Cette propriété est située en Belgique, 35 minutes au sud de Maastricht (Pays Bas) et à 10 minutes à l’ouest de Liège.

Le domaine de 47 ha remplie d’histoire et de souvenirs, vie contemporaine et respect de la tradition cohabitent dans la plus grande harmonie. Plusieurs châteaux et fermes se sont succédés depuis le XIème siècle. Ils ont été démolis avant d’être reconstruits.

Le bâtiment date de 1853. Il est un château austère avec une façade symétrique de 57 mètres composée de 7 travées. Au milieu de la façade se trouve un large fronton soutenu par 4 pilastres.

Le fronton porte les armes de l’alliance Blanckart-von Hövel. Au milieu du bâtiment se trouve un belvédère qui propose une magnifique vue panoramique. La surface totale de 47 ha comprend le pré, la chapelle historique et la ferme ainsi que le parc du château de 7 ha avec ses allées et pelouses.

La rénovation de ce patrimoine a eu lieu ces 12 dernières années. On dénombre aujourd’hui 23 appartements dans le château et 4 appartements dans les annexes.

Maintenant il y a quelques appartements au Chateau a vendre.

Une communauté particulièrement conviviale de Néerlandais et de Wallons habite auhourd'hui au château et dans les remises. Vous n'aurez aucun mal à vous sentir chez vous. 




Appartement I Ouest

Cet appartement de 196 m² est situé au premier étage du château.
Il est orienté plein ouest. Les exigences modernes et contemporaines ont été satisfaites et les éléments traditionnels ont été conservés. Les sols et les portes sont en chêne massif. Les murs extérieurs ont une épaisseur d’un mètre, les murs intérieurs de 50 cm. Toutes les fenêtres ont un double vitrage. Une isolation thermique et sonore optimale est donc garantie.

450.000,- EURO


En entrant dans le hall, vous trouverez la toilette et une douche supplémentaire avec machine à laver et sèche-linge. Depuis le hall, vous entrez dans une grande salle de séjour (15 x 5 mètres) avec une cuisine sur la droite. A côté de la salle de séjour se trouve une pièce de plus de 7 x 8 mètres qui peut être utilisée comme bureau, pour un diner ou repas du jour. Cette pièce est facilement transformée en deux chambres. Depuis il y a une chambre mesure 4 x 6 mètres et donne sur la salle de bain et une toilette.

Appartement II Sud

Cet appartement de 136 m² se trouve également au premier étage du château.
Il est orienté plein sud. Les exigences modernes et contemporaines ont été satisfaites et les éléments traditionnels ont été conservés. Les sols sont en carrelage traditionnel avec chauffage au sol. Les portes sont en chêne massif. Les murs extérieurs ont une épaisseur d’un mètre, les murs intérieurs de 50 cm. Toutes les fenêtres ont un double vitrage. Une isolation thermique et sonore optimale est donc garantie.

350.000,- EURO


Cet appartement ensoleillé avec balcon est orienté plein sud. Il se trouve directement à gauche à la sortie de l’ascenseur. Le hall d’entrée offre une magnifique vue sur la longueur totale de l’appartement (20 mètres).

La salle de bain avec baignoire et douche, toilette, branchements pour machine à laver et sèche-linge, etc. se trouve à droite. La chambre avec balcon est en face de la salle de bain. On trouve des poutres d’origine dans deux des pièces de l’appartement. Dans la première pièce de 7 x 8 mètres se trouve la première cheminée et la cuisine américaine dont la magnifique couleur verte correspond au style du cadre. L’autre pièce de 7 x 8 mètres est la salle de séjour avec vue sur la ferme, la chapelle et la cour et son jardin de roses. On y trouve la seconde cheminée.

Contact

Adresse:
R.P. Baron Blankart Surlet 1
4460 Horion Hozemont
Belgique

contact: Dorine de Jong

tél.: + 31 (0)6 53 922 120
       + 32 (4) 92 31 69 39

e-mail: info@chateaulexhy.be


Vous pouvez nous contacter grâce au formulaire ci-dessous. Vous pouvez également envoyer un e-mail en cliquant sur l’adresse e-mail ci-dessus. Nous vous répondrons le plus rapidement possible.

( * = champs obligatoires )